Tag Archives: ASOT 2008

Armin Van Buuren – A State of Trance 2008 Tracklist

As you know, DJ Armin Van Buuren, the #1 trance DJ in the world, releases an annual CD collaborartion titled “A State of Trance”.

How does this relate to Vancouver? Armin Van Buuren came to Plush earlier this month to play two shows with the Friday show was completely sold out! The photo in this entry was taken by me at his Thursday October 9, 2008 show! Any excuse to post my amazing pictures up on Modern Mix Vancouver! :)

Since his concert, I have obtained his 2008 CD and have been listening to it non-stop and I finally feel like I have heard enough of his selection to be able to pick my favorites and I have included his track list below italicized the “general consensus” of the “most popular” tracks from ASOT 2008. I use those terms casually as everyone has their own taste in music, but the ones I have italicized are perhaps the more well known tracks.

Check out the Armin Van Buuren Myspace Page to listen to some of the featured tracks from ASOT 2008!

For those of you who are already listening, here is a track list for your convenience.

1. Armin van Buuren feat. Jaren – Unforgivable (First State Remix)

2. DJ Tatana – Spring Breeze (Martin Roth SummerStyle Remix)
3. Mike Foyle – Bittersweet Nightshade
4. M6 – Amazon Dawn
5. Andy Moor – Fake Awake (The Blizzard Remix)
6. Blake Jarrell – Punta Del Este
7. Benya feat. Penny Nixon – Serendipity
8. Ohmna – Satori Waterfalls
9. Signalrunners feat. Julie Thompson – These Shoulders (Club Mix)

10. Myon & Shane 54 feat. Carrie Skipper – Vampire (Club Mix)
11. Julian Vincent – Certainty (Mark Otten Dub)
12. Tenishia feat. Tiff Lacey – Burning From The Inside (Tenishia’s Burning Dub)
13. Mr. Sam feat. ClAud9 – Cygnes
14. Lange – Out of the Sky (Kyau & Albert Remix

1. Arnej feat. Josie – Strangers We’ve Become (Intro Tech Dub)
2. Sunlounger feat. Zara – Lost (Club Mix)
3. Offer Nissim – For your Love (Sied van Riel Remix)
4. Ilya Soloviev & Paul Miller – Lover Summer (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
5. Markus Schulz – The New World
6. Robert Nickson & Daniel Kandi – Rewire
7. Giuseppe Ottaviani – No More Alone
8. The Thrillseekers feat. Fisher – The Last Time (Simon Bostock Remix)
9. Stoneface & Terminal – Blueprint (Club Mix)
10. DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe – Back To You (Aly & Fila Remix)
11. Andy Blueman – Time To Rest (Live Guitar by Eller van Buuren)
12. Thomas Bronzwaer – Certitude
13. 8 Wonders – The Return
14. Jochen Miller – Lost Connection
15. Armin van Buuren feat. Sharon Den Adel – In And Out of Love (Richard Durand Remix)