Tequila Kitchen – Mexican food in Yaletown Vancouver

Not too long ago, I went to Tequila Kitchen for dinner on Sunday night, a Mexican restaurant which only opened three months ago in the heart of Yaletown on Mainland Street. A true fusion of the industrial feel of Yaletown and the colors of Mexico, the back walls of Tequila Kitchen are painted a dirty brick orange while bubbly paintings in bright colors also lined the walls. However, from my observations, the decorations seemed too cultural and not streamlined enough to be your typical Yaletown restaurant.

With regards to food, I ordered from their “Botanas” menu – their sharing platters/appies/tapas list. The Queso Fundido al Tequila and Queso Fundido con Hongos o Chorizo were your typical mexican dishes – a cheesy fondue (with ingredients including chorizo sausage, tomatos, onions, chile, etc.) with warm, soft mini corn tortillas to make your own wrap. For dessert, we had the Walnut praline topped with ice cream and mexican chocolate and milk caramel sauce split between two people and it was delicious! Reminded me of crunchy Almond Roca chocolate with ice cream.

From a marketing perspective, Tequila Kitchen is doing a wondering job of niche marketing has found itself a specific target market of the growing Mexican population in Vancouver, BC.

Lastly, out of my disgruntlement, I would like to point out that I emailed four members of the Tequila Kitchen management with regards to this entry and none of them responded to me.

Tequila Kitchen on Urbanspoon

2 responses to “Tequila Kitchen – Mexican food in Yaletown Vancouver

  1. I’m confused by the last paragraph. You emailed them for what reason?

  2. I’m sorry you did not get a response!! im going through my e-mails and cannot find anything. Please feel free to call me or try e-mailing me again and i will get back to you as soon as i read it! sorry for disgruntling you : )

Leave a Reply

